In January 1995, three companies were formed to provide services formerly under one national umbrella: Deutsche Post AG provides mail services (letters and parcels); Deutsche Telekom AG handles telecommunications, including all pay phones; and Deutsche Postbank offers standard banking services. All three functions are still handled at the post office, marked by bright yellow signs.

Major Post Offices:

Münsterplatz 17, 53111 Bonn
Koblenzer Str. 67, 53177 Bonn
Kreuzstraße 22-24, 53225 Bonn


Standard letter (Europe) EUR 0.70
Postcards EUR 0.45

To top